Building the World's Best Snowmobile Destination

A Strong Project Committee

posted in: Project Milestones | 0

The Northeast Community Network has formed a committee to oversee the Building the World’s Best Snowmobile Destination project. The committee is made up of economic development staff from the Towns of Hearst, Kapuskasing, Timmins, and Cochrane, along with representatives from the Ontario Federation of Snowmobile Clubs (OFSC), as well as several local clubs. The group is tasked with leading this exciting initiative that will result in the development of a long-term strategy for the region.


  • Sylvie Fontaine – Hearst EDC
  • Guy Lamarche – City of Timmins
  • JP Ouellette – Town of Cochrane
  • Isabelle Denault – Town of Cochrane
  • Chantal Rody – Town of Kapuskasing
  • Al Carriere – District 15 Vice President
  • Pierre Demers – Polar Bear Riders Snowmobile Club
  • Michel Garon – District 15 Governor, OFSC
  • Gilbert Fortin – District 14 Governor, OFSC
  • Kenny Johnston – Polar Bear Riders Snowmobile Club
  • Marc Lapalme – Timmins Snowmobile Club, Temiskaming Abitibi Trail Association, OFSC
  • Erin Van Alstine – Northern Corridor du Nord Snowmobile Association
  • Graham Campbell – Ministry of Northern Development and Mines